Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA)

The CFA is a globally recognized, graduate-level investment credential. The program comprises three levels, each of which culminates in a six-hour examination, held in 180 locations around the world. The entire program typically entails three years of study. The curriculum covers the following subject areas:

  • Ethical and Professional Standards
  • Quantitative Methods
  • Economics
  • Financial Reporting and Analysis
  • Corporate Finance
  • Equity Investments
  • Fixed Income
  • Derivatives
  • Alternative Investments
  • Portfolio Management and Wealth Planning

The CFA program is administered by the CFA Institute, a global, not-for-profit organization comprising the world’s largest association of investment professionals. With more than 100,000 members, and regional societies around the world, it promotes the highest educational, ethical, and professional standards in the investment industry.